clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Battlefield 1’s first DLC is free on Xbox and PC

Pick up ‘They Shall Not Pass’ before May 15

If you buy something from a Polygon link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

EA DICE/Electronic Arts

Battlefield 1’s first DLC expansion, “They Shall Not Pass,” is free to players on Xbox One and PC from today until May 15. This is not a trial period; download it, and it’s yours to keep.

The price returns to $15 after May 15. “They Shall Not Pass” added four maps, the Trench Raider elite class, six unlockable weapons, two more Operations and the Frontlines mode. The DLC can be claimed on Xbox One through the Xbox Marketplace, and for PC through Origin.

“They Shall Not Pass” was followed by three more extensions, ending with “Apocalypse” in February. EA DICE is now turning its attention to tuning and balancing the game long term, but in June will bring a new mode called Shock Operations. That will make five maps currently available only as premium DLC available to all players, but only in that mode.

And here’s a friendly reminder to Battlefield 1 players that tomorrow is the last day to collect 10 free Battlepacks containing weapon skins.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon