clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here’s everyone playing in Epic’s major Fortnite E3 tournament

100 streamers and celebrities are facing off for charity

Epic Games
Austen Goslin (he/him) is an entertainment editor. He writes about the latest TV shows and movies, and particularly loves all things horror.

Epic Games is hosting the first official Fortnite Battle Royale tournament at this year’s E3, and the event is going to have quite the guest list.

The tournament, which is being called the 2018 Fortnite Pro-Am, will pair 50 pro players, streamers or YouTube personalities with 50 celebrities. All 50 duos will compete against one another. Each team is competing for bragging rights, but also on behalf of the charity of their choice. The tournament’s charity prize pool is $3 million. The winners will split $1 million between the charities of their choice while the rest of the pool will go to charities chosen by other top finishers.

The Pro-Am will stream live from E3, and will be watchable on any of Epic’s official platforms like, YouTube, Twitch or Mixer.

Epic has slowly announced the tournament's participants in the lead up to the event. 25 teams have been announced so far, and more will be announced each week leading up to the tournament.

The current list of teams include:

  • Ninja and Marshmello
  • Myth and Paul George
  • Pokimane and Desiigner
  • Markiplier and Joel Mchale
  • Gotaga and Demetrious Johnson
  • Ali-A and Pete Wentz
  • Willyrex and Prince Royce
  • Xpertthief and Janina Gavankar
  • Nadeshot and Tyron Woodley
  • One_Shot_Gurl and Jack Falahee
  • King Richard and JT Brown
  • Stonemountain64 and Jordan Fisher
  • Berkcan and Ryan Cartwright
  • Darkness429 and Marcus Scribner
  • Orkun and Jordyn Jones
  • CDNTHE3RD and Xavier Woods
  • Lachlan and Robbie Amell
  • Muselk and Liam Mcintyre
  • Lolitofdez and Ron Funches
  • Jeriicho and Dillon Francis
  • Gizzorz and Reggie Jackson
  • NoahJ456 and Madilyn Bailey
  • Skyyart and Nathan Kress
  • SypherPK and Tarik Cohen
  • Izak Live and Drezo
  • Elrubius and PARTYNEXTDOOR
  • Vikkstar123 and Ty Dolla $ign
  • Sssniperwolf and Terrence Ross
  • Nickmercs and Andre Drummond
  • Timthetatman and Mack Wilds
  • Lirik and Rahul Kohli
  • Valkyrae and Murda Beatz
  • Goldglove and Witt Lowry
  • Summit1G and Kenneth Faried
  • Loserfruit and The Backpack Kid
  • TBNRFRAGS and Lil Yachty
  • Typical Gamer and Vince Staples
  • Kittyplays Chandler Riggs
  • Handofblood and Jon Heder
  • Trymacs and Echo Kellum
  • YT2Tap and Jawnha
  • Nadanial and Nickkim
  • Aamara Redway and Cyrus Spencer
  • Dreadztv1 and Arty
  • Femsteph and Franz Drameh
  • Kinstaar and Sean O’Malley
  • Nanaka and Tenchim
  • Friz and Geoffrey Arend
  • Bokyeom and Acau
  • Patriota and Kyla Drew

The remaining teams will be added to the list as Epic announces them.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon