clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

What’s happening at QuakeCon 2018

New, 6 comments

Bethesda and id Software will reveal more about Doom Eternal, Fallout 76 and more

id Software/Bethesda Softworks

Next month, QuakeCon 2018 will offer fans of Bethesda and id Software new looks at upcoming games like Fallout 76 and Doom Eternal, as well as the usual esports and BYOC competitive multiplayer competitions. Today, Bethesda outlined a rough schedule for what to expect from QuakeCon, much of which you’ll be able to watch happen live on Twitch.

While QuakeCon 2018 will run Aug. 9-12, the event’s keynote doesn’t happen until Friday, Aug. 10. Bethesda promises updates on Quake Champions, Rage 2, The Elder Scrolls Online and Doom Eternal. Marty Stratton and Hugo Martin from id will be on hand to show off gameplay from Doom Eternal, the sequel to 2016’s Doom, for the first time.

The QuakeCon keynote address will kick off at 11 a.m. CT (9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET) on Aug. 10 and stream live on Bethesda’s Twitch channel.

The next day, Todd Howard and other members of Bethesda Game Studios will offer a “deeper dive into the character system and Perks coming in Fallout 76.” That will be followed by a Q&A with the team to address some fan questions. The Fallout 76 panel will kick off at 11 a.m. CT (9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET) on Aug. 11. It too will be streamed on Twitch.

QuakeCon will also be home to multi-day esports tournaments for strategy card game The Elder Scrolls: Legends and arena shooter Quake Champions, as well as additional panels for games Doom Eternal, Rage 2, Quake Champions and Prey. A more detailed panel schedule is forthcoming, Bethesda said.