clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Watch the QuakeCon 2018 keynote and Doom Eternal reveal here

New, 2 comments

Bethesda and id Software take the stage to deliver QuakeCon news

Bethesda Softworks and id Software will give Doom fans their first real look at Doom Eternal during today’s QuakeCon 2018 keynote address. The presentation will begin at 11 a.m. CT (9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET) on Friday, Aug. 10, and will be livestreamed on Bethesda’s Twitch channel, which is embedded above.

Marty Stratton and Hugo Martin from id Software will be on hand to show off gameplay from Doom Eternal, the sequel to 2016’s Doom that Bethesda revealed at its pre-E3 2018 event in June. And we’ll have more on the new Doom later in the day.

That’s not all that’s coming out of QuakeCon today. In addition to Doom Eternal, we also expect updates on Fallout 76, Rage 2, Quake Champions and The Elder Scrolls Online. At QuakeCon, games like Wolfenstein: Cyberpilot VR and The Elder Scrolls Blades are on hand to play, so they may also get some attention. We also anticipate a few surprises.

QuakeCon 2018 kicked off on Thursday, Aug. 9, and the convention will run through Sunday, Aug. 12.

Update: You can watch a replay of the QuakeCon 2018 keynote in the video archive above.