clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney Trilogy coming to PC, PS4, Switch, Xbox One

Capcom brings back the first three Phoenix Wright games

Michael McWhertor is a journalist with more than 17 years of experience covering video games, technology, movies, TV, and entertainment.

Capcom is bringing the first three games in the Ace Attorney series to Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Windows PC and Xbox One next year. At Tokyo Game Show today, the publisher announced a new version of the Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney Trilogy for release in early 2019.

Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney Trilogy will include Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney, Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney — Justice for All and Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney — Trials and Tribulations. All three were originally released on Game Boy Advance, but have since been re-released on a variety of other platforms. The trilogy has been ported as a collection to Android, iOS and Nintendo 3DS.

Pricing for the Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney Trilogy was not announced.

The Ace Attorney series debuted in 2001 with the first Phoenix Wright game. Capcom followed the Game Boy Advance original with 10 more sequels and spin-offs starring a string of attorneys and investigators who help solve crimes in dramatic courtroom battles.

Check out Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney Trilogy’s HD visuals in the gallery below.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon