clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Remastered Lego Harry Potter collection coming to Switch and Xbox One

Two games plus their DLC arrive Oct. 30

Owen S. Good is a longtime veteran of video games writing, well known for his coverage of sports and racing games.

Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 and Years 5-7 will be remastered and released as the Lego Harry Potter Collection for Nintendo Switch and Xbox One, Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment announced today. The anthology will launch Oct. 30.

The remaster appears to be the same as the one that launched for PlayStation 4 in October 2016. It comprises the 2010 (Years 1-4) and 2011 (Years 5-7) games plus two downloadable content packs adding 10 more characters and five spells to cast.

Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 covers the first four films in the series: Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, and Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. Critically, it was successful, being considered on of Traveler’s Tales better movie adaptations in the Lego style.

Lego Harry Potter: Years 5-7 is based on the last three books and four films in the series: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince and Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 and Part 2. It fared well in reviews, particularly for the length of gameplay offered.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon