clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Death Stranding has its own album — listen to the title track from Chvrches

Scottish pop group created a peppy song for Kojima’s game

If you buy something from a Polygon link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Kojima Productions’ Death Stranding has its own album — the “music from and inspired by” type of album — dropping the same week the PlayStation 4 game arrives. One of the songs included on that album, titled Death Stranding: Timefall, is available to preview right now: Chvrches’ “Death Stranding.”

Chvrches and Kojima Productions founder Hideo Kojima are, of course, best buds. The Scottish pop group toured Kojima Productions’ headquarters earlier this year, meaning there’s a decent chance they’ve been digitally scanned for a cameo in Death Stranding.

According to Kojima, Chvrches’ “Death Stranding” will appear as “the ending song of the game.”

“You can cry just by listening to this song,” Kojima said on Twitter. “You’ll find out the true value of my strand with them in the game.”

Death Stranding: Timefall will feature eight tracks of “original music from the world of Death Stranding.” The full track listing follows:

  1. Major Lazer & Khalid - “Trigger”
  2. Au/Ra & Alan Walker - “Ghost”
  3. Chvrches - “Death Stranding”
  4. The Neighbourhood - “Yellow Box”
  5. The SLP - “Meanwhile... in Genova”
  6. Bring Me the Horizon - “Ludens”
  7. Flora Cash - “Born in the Slumber”
  8. MISSIO - “Sing to Me”

Death Stranding: Timefall will be available on Nov. 7 from digital stores, including iTunes, Spotify, Amazon Music, and Google Play. Death Stranding, the video game, will be released on PlayStation 4 on Nov. 8.

Vox Media has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence editorial content, though Vox Media may earn commissions for products purchased via affiliate links. For more information, see our ethics policy.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon