clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

DC reveals the new Suicide Squad line-up

New, 8 comments

There’s a guy named T.N.Teen and he looks very surly

Bruno Redondo/DC Comics

This December, DC Comics kicks off a new era for the infamous Suicide Squad, written by Tom Taylor and drawn by his Injustice collaborator, Bruno Redondo. And you know what that means: A big cast of brand new characters who are probably gonna die.

Today, the publisher released the final lineup of Suicide Squad #1. The team will be lead by Squad mainstays Harley Quinn and Deadshot, but the rest are members of “a group of international super-terrorists known as the Revolutionaries.” They get press ganged into the Suicide Squad after being hunted down and captured ... by the Suicide Squad. Sounds great for team cohesion.

The new crew includes a whole selection of interesting-looking new concepts, created by Taylor and Redondo. Here’s the full list:

  • The Aerie
  • Chaos Kitten
  • Deadly Six
  • Scale and Fin
  • Jog
  • Lok
  • Osita
  • Thylacine
  • T.N.Teen
  • Wink

But, Taylor warns, some of them won’t even survive the very first issue:

Personally, I’m rooting for Osita, Jog, and T.N.Teen.

Suicide Squad #1 hits shelves on Dec. 18.