clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

When does Destiny 2: Season of Opulence start?

New, 3 comments

When should you mysteriously start getting sick at work this Tuesday?

Bungie

The final offering for Destiny 2’s Annual Pass, Season of Opulence, goes live this week. With the raid race starting Tuesday and a whole host of new content to get through, most players will want to log in as soon as the servers come back up. To help make the raid race fair, Bungie is actually taking Destiny 2 offline on Tuesday morning.

At 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT on June 4, Bungie will begin maintenance on Destiny 2. At 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT, Destiny 2 will go offline, and players won’t be able to log in anymore. Players won’t be able to access the game at all for the next two hours. At 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT, Bungie will conclude its maintenance. At that time, players can start logging back into the game.

As usual, Bungie’s API will probably be slow for the first few hours. This will make using common management tools like Ishtar Commander and Destiny Item Manager difficult until the tools can update with the new patch.

Before players can tackle any of Opulence’s new content, they’ll need to complete a new quest for Benedict in the tower. This plays as an introduction to all the new content in Season of Opulence. The rewards can also act as a boost for players who might be behind. It rewards 690 Power gear for any characters on your account.