clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch The Game Awards 2020

New, 4 comments

Geoff Keighley’s annual awards show promises new game reveals

Geoff Keighley’s annual video game awards show, The Game Awards, will broadcast live on Thursday, Dec. 10, starting at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT. The main event starts at 7 p.m. EST/4 p.m. PST, following a 30-minute pre-show.

You can watch this year’s show right here, via YouTube. The Game Awards 2020 will also stream live on Twitch, Facebook Live, Twitter, Steam, and other platforms.

This year’s edition of The Game Awards promises new game reveals — “around 12-15 or so,” Keighley said in a recent AMA session on Reddit. While many are still secret, there are some known reveals: We’ll get a new look at BioWare’s next Dragon Age game, a preview of Among Us’ new map, gameplay from Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War and Warzone season 1, and something new from Striking Distance, the studio founded at PUBG Corp. by Dead Space creator Glen Schofield.

The Game Awards will also include, you know, awards. (Here are this year’s nominees.) Presenters and performers scheduled to appear tonight include Gal Gadot, Tom Holland, Brie Larson, Reggie Fils-Aime, The Muppets, Stephen A. Smith, Troy Baker, Pearl Jam’s Eddie Vedder, Christopher Nolan, and Keanu Reeves.

If you can’t watch the show live, Polygon will be covering the major announcements and offer a roundup of The Game Awards 2020, which you can find in our StoryStream below.