clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Three classic Blizzard games come to PC, PS4, Switch, and Xbox One today

The Lost Vikings, Blackthorne, and Rock N Roll Racing

Image: Blizzard Entertainment

Three of Blizzard Entertainment’s earliest games — The Lost Vikings, Blackthorne, and Rock N Roll Racing — are being re-released on consoles and PC today. The Blizzard Arcade Collection drops Friday on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Windows PC, and Xbox One, Blizzard announced during BlizzConline’s opening ceremony. (The PS4 and Xbox One versions are playable on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X, respectively, through backward compatibility.)

The Blizzard Arcade Collection costs $19.99 — it’s also included as part of Blizzard’s Celebration Collection on PC and The Blizzard 30-Year Celebration Collection on console — and includes Original Editions and Definitive Editions of each game. Enhancements include custom key mappings and the option to rewind gameplay up to 10 seconds.

The Original Editions of The Lost Vikings and Blackthorne include a feature known as Watch Mode, which lets players watch a full playthrough of those games and jump in at any point to assume control of the action. All titles (minus the Definitive Edition of Rock N Roll Racing) will let players save their progress at any point.

The Blizzard Arcade Collection also includes a digital museum featuring bonus materials, including game art, interviews, and unused content.

Blizzard released the original versions of The Lost Vikings, Blackthorne, and Rock N Roll Racing through in 2014 as free downloads.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon