clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Hitman 3 is getting new DLC based on the 7 deadly sins

Greed is Agent 47’s first sin

Austen Goslin (he/him) is an entertainment editor. He writes about the latest TV shows and movies, and particularly loves all things horror.

Agent 47 is back, and this time it’s all about the money. On Wednesday, IO Interactive announced the first in a new seven-part downloadable content series for Hitman 3 based on the seven deadly sins. The first sin on the docket is greed and, based on the DLC pack’s trailer, it seems to have Agent 47 killing for gold coins.

The Greed DLC will come with a new contract called “The Greed Enumeration Escalation,” which seems to take place in a heavily altered version of Hitman 3’s Dubai mission, but mostly remains a mystery. The Greed pack also comes with the new Rapacious unlockable suit, which you can see in the trailer, as well as the Devil’s Cane and Greedy Little Coin unlockable items.

Greed is just the first of the Hitman 3 DLC packs. According to the trailer, it seems that Pride will be next, followed by Sloth, Lust, Gluttony, Wrath, and Envy. Based on Greed, it appears that each new DLC pack will introduce a new Escalation mission that’s themed after a certain sin.

Hitman 3’s Greed DLC will be available on March 30 for $4.99. Each of the other Seven Deadly Sins DLC packs will be available for $4.99 when they launch, or players can buy all seven for $29.99.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon