clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Attack on Titan is getting a virtual concert

New, 2 comments

The concert will also feature guest appearances from the voice actors

Key art from Attack on Titan season 4 Image: MAPPA

Attack on Titan Final Season Part 2 still doesn’t have an official release date, but the series is getting a massive orchestral concert to tide fans over. The concert will be a live event held in Japan, but fans can purchase tickets to stream it as well.

On top of a live orchestra playing the immensely popular music from the series, the concert will also feature several guest stars including composers Hiroyuki Sawano and Kohta Yamamoto. The event will also feature guest vocals from Aimee Blackschleger, Eliana, Laco, and mpi, as well as special guest appearances from voice actors like Yuki Kaji (Eren Yeager), Yui Ishikawa (Mikasa Ackerman), and Marina Inoue (Armin Arlert).

The concert will be held on Aug. 22 at 5 a.m. ET (6 p.m. JST), and will run for somewhere around 2 hours, according to its website. Fans can purchase tickets for 3,800 yen, or around $34. In case you don’t feel like waking up in the early morning for your fix of live anime music, the concert will also have a VOD that can be watched until Aug. 29 at 11:59 p.m. JST (10:59 a.m. ET).