clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

More than 30 DC Comics movies will be included in anniversary set

Make room for these 32 freakin’ discs

Warner Bros.

The DC Universe Original Movies division of Warner Bros. Animation is turning ten, and to celebrate it is releasing a box set of every movie and short the group has ever made.

That means 30 films, including Batman: Under the Red Hood, Batman: The Dark Knight Returns, Justice League: War, and Batman: The Killing Joke — as well as five animated shorts, the upcoming Batman and Harley Quinn, and commemorative editions of Wonder Woman (2009) and Justice League: The New Frontier.

In addition to the press release, publicist Gary Miereanu tweeted this image from the set:

The first DC Universe Original Movie was Superman Doomsday, released on Sep. 21, 2007. Subsequent releases are generally also straight-to-home video releases — barring outliers that have gotten limited theatrical releases, like The Killing Joke — based closely on story arcs and events from recent and past DC Comics. They’re more translations of comic book events than adaptations of comic book characters like their live-action DC Cinematic Universe peers.

The DC Universe Original Movies: 10th Anniversary Collection will hit retailers on Nov. 7, 2017, but all the films in it will also be available “on Digital,” starting Aug. 15.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon