clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Destiny 2 guide: Unlock the Chosen title

Complete the Season of the Chosen Seal to get the Chosen title

Destiny 2 Season of the Chosen Hunter with the Ticuu’s Divination Exotic bow Image: Bungie
Ryan Gilliam (he/him) has worked at Polygon for nearly seven years. He primarily spends his time writing guides for massively popular games like Diablo 4 & Destiny 2.

Destiny 2: Season of the Chosen is here, the first standalone season of Destiny 2 Year 4. The season revolves around Empress Caiatl, daughter of Calus, and her new war with the Vanguard of the Tower. And if you can complete everything this season has to offer, you can pick up a new Seal and the Title that goes with it: Chosen.

Like most seasonal titles, Chosen is very easy to get. As long as you complete most of the new things Season of the Chosen introduced to the game, you can earn your title and retire until next season.

There are only 10 Triumphs to complete to get Chosen, but two of them are multi-step, meaning there are actually only eight Triumphs.

Note: As of Feb. 11, players cannot acquire Chosen. A majority of the Triumphs aren’t available in game and won’t become available for several weeks.

Destiny 2: Season of the Chosen Seal and Triumphs

Season of the Chosen revolves around the new Battlegrounds activity. Players can take their Hammer of Proving, level it up over several weeks, and use it to acquire rewards from the new activity. Like Season of the Hunt, players will get the currency they need for the Hammer of Proving by doing other in-game activities like Strikes, Crucible, etc. If you make sure to thread some Battlegrounds in between your usual Destiny time, you’ll have no problem finishing this Title.

Currently available triumphs

  • Defeat Champions in the Battleground Playlist: Defeat four Champions in the Battlegrounds playlist from the Strike menu
  • Salvager’s Salvo Armament: Earn the Salvager’s Salvo seasonal weapon from Banshee-44 (Banshee-44 is already offering the quest)
  • Extreme Focus: Focus Tier 3 Umbral Engrams

Currently Unavailable Triumphs

  • Path of the Chosen: Complete all seasonal storyline quests
  • Vendor Upgrades: Unlock all vendor upgrades for the Hammer of Proving
  • Chosen Mods: Collect all Season of the Chosen mods
  • Secret Triumph: Unknown
  • Secret Triumph: Unknown

Notable or difficult Triumphs

While most Triumphs are pretty straightforward, there are some that can be a little confusing. We’ve laid out the more complex ones here to help you if you’re struggling.

Extreme Focus: Focus Tier 3 Umbral Engrams

Tier 3 Umbral Engrams are difficult to unlock. You need to reveal their Lens first, which requires completing a handful of very grindy objectives, like defeating 350 enemies with grenades. However, Chosen Resilience armor only needs you to defeat 3,000 enemies, which sounds like a lot but is something you’ll naturally do over a few play sessions. If you hit that threshold, you’ll unlock a Tier 3 lens and can cash in some Hammer of Proving Charges to pick the loot you want and unlock this Triumph.