clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Destiny 2 guide: Clan rewards

How to earn rewards for you and your friends

Jeffrey Parkin (he/him) has been writing video game guides for Polygon for almost seven years. He has learned to love just about every genre of game that exists.

Clans are a way for groups of players to band together. We’ve talked about Clans before, but it’s time to explore what kind of rewards you get for belonging and what you have to do to get them.

Suraya Hawthorne at the Tower


Once you join a Clan, visit Suraya Hawthorne (and her bird Louis) at the Tower to collect your Clan Banner. This will go into an inventory slot and will, eventually, start giving your perks. Hawthorne is also where you’ll go to pick up Clan rewards as you earn them.

How to earn Clan XP

As your Clan levels up, that Clan Banner you got from Hawthorne will start giving you perks like extra Glimmer or extra Faction Tokens. Clans earn a level every 100,000 XP, but each member of the Clan can only contribute 5,000 XP weekly. You earn Clan XP in Strikes, Raids, Quests, Adventures, Patrols and playing matches in the Crucible. Public Events and Lost Sectors do not give you any Clan XP.

Clan Legendary Engrams


Once per week, every member of a Clan will get a Legendary Engram if (at least) one fireteam in the Clan completes all four of the requirements. (You can see them under the Clan Details section of your Clan menu.) These requirements are: a single win in the Crucible, a successful run through the weekly Nightfall, a successful run through the Raid and a seven-win ticket in the Trials of the Nine.

Oathkeeper Score is how many Guided Games you play (well). Guided Games don’t have anything to do with rewards directly — if you play a Guided Strike, you get Clan XP, but not more or less than if you just played the Strike.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for Patch Notes

A weekly roundup of the best things from Polygon