clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Destiny 2: How to check if you’re Cross Save Ready

Scary message got you down? We can help

Destiny 2 Cross Save warning Bungie via Polygon

If you’re logging into Destiny 2 to try and use Cross Save for the first time, you may see the scary message above on your screen. As long as you’ve taken the Cross Save steps, you’ve got nothing to worry about. Here’s how to make sure nothing bad happens to your account.

If you get this message, don’t click on anything until you’ve verified your Cross Save account. Sign into Bungie’s website and check the Cross Save function. Are the characters you want linked? If no, set it up. If yes, there’s another step.

Now that you’ve verified, you still aren’t ready to proceed. Are your main characters — the ones you’ve selected as your Cross Save Guardians — originally from the platform you’re logging in on? Are you logging into your PC, where these Guardians are from? Or are these PS4 Guardians you’re trying to play on your computer?

If you’re logging into the character’s original home location, go again and accept the message and log in. If you’re trying to log in to characters from another platform, return to the title screen.

Before you log in to this secondary location, go log those Guardians in at their home location — if they’re PS4 Guardians, log them in on your PS4. You should see the same message pop up. Accept it to correctly apply the licenses to your account, and then log in wherever you want.

If you’re still having trouble with the message — or if your licenses didn’t apply right — check out Bungie’s Help website.