clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

E3 2017: schedule and press conference live streams

New, 9 comments

E3 is nigh

E3 2014 - PlayStation/Xbox hallway Samit Sarkar/Polygon

It’s Tuesday and tonight Nintendo is taking the stage at E3. Here’s what we expect of Nintendo.

EA Play kicked off E3 and we’ve rounded up the best announcements from their E3 event. We’ve also put together all their trailers from EA Play.

On Sunday, Microsoft finally unveiled the official title of the Xbox Scorpio: The Xbox One X. The company also showed off a handful of exclusives. We rounded up the best announcements for you.

Also on Sunday, Bethesda delivered updates on how some of their most beloved franchises will be playable on new platforms like VR and the Nintendo Switch. Here are some of the best announcements from their show.

On Monday, Ubisoft finally showed off Mario + Rabbids: Kingdom Battle as well as Transference, Skull and Bones and finally, Beyond Good & Evil 2. Here is the rest of the best from Ubisoft’s press conference.

Sony announced a new DLC for Horizon Zero Dawn, titled Horizon Zero Dawn: The Frozen Wastes. They also showed off a host of new titles Monster Hunter World and new gameplay from the upcoming Spider-Man game. Here are the rest of Sony’s E3 2017 announcements.

We’ll update this collection with new information as it comes in. Keep this page bookmarked for all the latest!

Saturday, June 10

Electronic Arts: Live @ EA Play

When: 12 p.m. PDT / 3 p.m. EDT / 8 p.m. BST (When is that?)
How long: 90 minutes
Where: Hollywood Palladium
What: Electronic Arts will reveal new details on upcoming games such as its 2017 EA Sports lineup — including Madden NFL 18, FIFA 18 and NBA Live 18 — as well as Star Wars Battlefront 2 and the new Need for Speed. EA will also likely announce BioWare’s new IP, which the company recently delayed past March 2018.

Sunday, June 11

Microsoft: Xbox E3 2017 Briefing

When: 2 p.m. PDT / 5 p.m. EDT / 10 p.m. BST (When is that?)
How long: unannounced, but typically around 90 minutes
Where: Galen Center
What: Scorpio, Microsoft’s upgraded Xbox One, will surely be a major focus at the company’s E3 press briefing. Crackdown 3 and Forza Motorsport 7 are likely to be the high-profile showcases for the power of the console.

ZeniMax Media: Bethesda E3 Showcase

When: 9 p.m. PDT / 12 a.m. EDT, June 12 / 5 a.m. BST, June 12 (When is that?)
How long: one hour
Where: Los Angeles Center Studios
What: Expect to hear the latest on games from Bethesda Softworks, which includes Bethesda itself (The Elder Scrolls, Fallout) plus studios such as Arkane (Dishonored, Prey), id (Doom, Quake) and MachineGames (Wolfenstein).

Monday, June 12

Computer games: PC Gaming Show

When: 10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT / 6 p.m. BST (When is that?)
How long: 90 minutes
Where: The Theatre at Ace Hotel
What: Intel has replaced AMD as the main sponsor of the third annual PC Gaming Show, which will also feature presentations from Bohemia Interactive, Cygames, Microsoft, Nexon and Tripwire Interactive. Virtual reality and esports will be two of the focal points for the event.

Ubisoft: Ubisoft E3 2017 Conference

When: 1 p.m. PDT / 4 p.m. EDT / 9 p.m. BST (When is that?)
How long: unannounced, but typically 90 minutes to two hours
Where: Orpheum Theatre
What: It’s going to be a busy show for Ubisoft — the French publisher has an impressive slate of major titles scheduled for the next year or so, including Far Cry 5 and South Park: The Fractured But Whole. Oh, and a little franchise called Assassin’s Creed, which is returning this fall after a two-year hiatus.

Sony: PlayStation E3 Media Showcase

When: 6 p.m. PDT / 9 p.m. EDT / 2 a.m. BST, June 13 (When is that?)
How long: unannounced, but typically 90 minutes to two hours
Where: Shrine Auditorium
What: The PlayStation 4 Pro launched last fall, about a month after the PlayStation VR headset. Now it’s up to Sony to deliver games for both systems — hopefully we’ll see more of the big first-party titles that the company announced in 2016, like God of War, Days Gone and The Last of Us Part 2.

Tuesday, June 13

Nintendo: Nintendo Spotlight

When: 9 a.m. PDT / 12 p.m. EDT / 5 p.m. BST (When is that?)
How long: 30 minutes
Where: N/A
What: Nintendo marches to the beat of its own drum, and as is customary by now, the company is eschewing a live theater event for a video presentation that will likely be partly prerecorded. Super Mario Odyssey is easily the biggest Nintendo game of the rest of the year, and it will be the star of the show alongside other Switch titles. The presentation will lead right into a multiday livestream called Nintendo Treehouse: Live at E3.