clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Microsoft Xbox E3 2017: schedule and live stream

The rise of Xbox Scorpio

The Microsoft 2017 E3 press conference will take place on Sunday, June 11 at 2 p.m. PDT / 5 p.m. EDT / 10 p.m. BST (When is that?). You can watch it live with us right at the top of this post.

The biggest news is going to be the flood of details released about the upcoming Xbox Scorpio, a console that’s set to be the most powerful gaming console ever released.

We’re also hoping to see how games will take advantage of all that power, a tall order when so many people will be watching the press conference on a desktop PC, laptop or mobile device.

How do you show what a 4K image will look like to players without a 4K display? Expect a lot of explaining about image quality, without many people being able to actually see it at home in a way that matters.

We had some thoughts about what Microsoft would have to do to really sell us on the Xbox Scorpio, so let’s see how much they listened to us. The big news here is going to be release date and retail price; so the sooner the dates and the lower the price, the better.

At least for those of us who are impatient and broke.

Catch up on all our E3 coverage right here!