clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Nintendo's E3 2017 press conference: time and live stream

New, 2 comments

Show us the games!

Nintendo’s 2017 E3 press conference is taking place on Tuesday, June 13 at 9 a.m. PDT / 12 p.m. EDT / 5 p.m. BST (When is that?). You can watch it live with us right here, at the top of this post.

And what do we expect to see? Games and games and games. The Nintendo Switch is riding high, with each wave that hits retail selling out nearly instantly, but it needs more software. We also know that the bizarre Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle is coming on August 29.

Luckily, Nintendo has a variety of huge franchises to bring to the console, along with a long list of Wii U games that found a smaller than average audience due to that hardware’s lackluster sales numbers.

Nintendo has options when it comes to announcing games this year, especially since so many players have expressed enthusiasm about existing games coming to the Switch, so there’s much that could happen during the presentation.

There’s also the fact we might see a new Zelda title coming to smartphones, and of course the 3DS still has plenty of kick left to it.

Nintendo is in a good position for this press conference — and what will likely be a full slate of Nintendo Direct presentations in the near future — and we can’t wait to see what’s announced this year.

Catch up with the rest of our E3 coverage right here!