clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Bethesda at E3 2017: schedule and live stream

New, 16 comments

Get ready for ... Starfield?

Bethesda’s 2017 E3 press conference is taking place on Sunday, June 11 at 9 p.m. PDT / 12 a.m. EDT, June 12 / 5 a.m. BST, June 12. You can watch it live with us right here, at the top of this post.

This is the press conference that will likely bring some of the biggest news and surprises of E3 this year. The rumor is that something called Starfield will be announced, and the game will bridge the worlds of Fallout and Elder Scrolls. We’re skeptical, but that’s an exciting idea.

We can also expect to see more Fallout and Doom in VR, and get some more details on the version of Skyrim that’s coming to the Nintendo Switch.

But this is a lot of conjecture. Bethesda has taken a “leadership” position by limiting press access to games before launch, and the company has strong enough name recognition that it doesn’t have to play by the accepted rules of the hype cycle.

That’s frustrating in some ways — especially for the press — but it also means that the press conference could include just about anything. This is going to be one to watch.

Catch up on the rest of our E3 coverage right here!