clock menu more-arrow no yes
twitch

Filed under:

E3 2017 live stream schedule: Nintendo Treehouse, YouTube Gaming, Twitch and more

For all the streams in-between and after the conferences

esa

E3 has become a series of different livestreams over the past few years and this year there are more than ever. From Nintendo’s two-day Treehouse Live to Twitter’s six-day coverage, we’ve put together a day-by-day guide of which livestreams to keep an eye on ... on top of all the major conferences.

In order to see all of the new reveals and get more in-depth knowledge of what developers are working on, it’s more important than ever before to pay attention to official streams. We don’t have full breakdowns of many of the studios and publishers streams, but we have outlined when they begin and what they’ll cover throughout the day. Polygon will also have ongoing coverage from the streams.

Collected below is a full list of other streams — that aren’t Microsoft, Sony, Ubisoft or Bethesda — to keep you entertained during E3.

Saturday, June 10

Twitter at E3 (Day 1)

What: Twitter is partnering with IGN to bring six continuous days of coverage from the E3 floor. This will include all major conferences as well as exclusive news and interviews with the teams behind games like Star Wars Battlefront 2 and Far Cry 5. Specific segments for certain games and reveals have already been announced. They can be seen here.

When: The livestream kicks off at 11 a.m. PST/2 p.m. EST/7 p.m. BST and will run for an unannounced time. It will include EA Play, the publisher’s day for reveals, interviews and gameplay demos. That starts at 1:50 p.m. PST/4:50 p.m. EST/9:50 p.m. BST.

How to watch: Directly on Twitter!

Twitch

Sunday, June 11

Twitch Pre-Pre E3 Show

What: Twitch is hosting its “first ever second” Pre-Pre-Show which sounds like it may be great for those who want something light before Sony, Microsoft and Ubisoft get underway the following day. The 11-hour stream will kickoff with the “Devolver Digital: Mega Press Conference” at 10 p.m. PST/1 a.m. EST/6 a.m. BST on Sunday night, right after Bethesda’s press conference. Following that is a couple of movies featuring commentary from the creators, along with some musical performances and other miscellaneous happenings. More information an be read on Twitch’s blog.

When: The livestream begins at 10 p.m. PST/1 a.m. EST/6 a.m. BST and will run until 9 a.m. PST/12 p.m. EST/5 p.m. BST on Monday June 12.

How to watch: Through Twitch’s dedicated E3 channel.

YouTube Gaming (Day 1)

What: YouTube Gaming is back with two days straight of livestreams for the two busiest days of E3. Like last year, YouTube will carry the streams for major press conferences, but will also feature a medley of guests. Although many are still unannounced, YouTube has confirmed that a couple of their top personalities will there, including AngryJoe, Ali-A, iJustine, MatPat, Nadeshot and Vikkstar.

When: The livestream kicks off at 1 p.m. PST/4 p.m. PST/9 p.m. BST and runs until 10 p.m. PST/1 a.m. EST/6 a.m. BST.

How to watch: YouTube.

Twitter at E3 (Day 2)

What: Twitter is partnering with IGN to bring six continuous days of coverage to the E3 floor. This will include all major conferences as well as exclusive news and interviews with the teams behind games like Star Wars Battlefront 2 and Far Cry 5. Specific segments for certain games and reveals have already been announced. They can be seen here

When: The livestream kicks off at 1 p.m. PST/4p.m. EST/9 p.m. BST and will include Microsoft’s heavily-anticipated conference at 2 p.m. PST/5 p.m. EST/10 p.m. BST. This may be one of the longest days, with Bethesda’s press conference kicking off at 9 p.m. PST/12 a.m. EST/5 a.m. BST.

How to watch: Directly on Twitter!

Far Cry 5 ‘Last Supper’ artwork Ubisoft Montreal/Ubisoft

Monday June 12

Twitter at E3 (Day 3)

What: Twitter is partnering with IGN to bring six continuous days of coverage to the E3 floor. This will include all major conferences as well as exclusive news and interviews with the teams behind games like Star Wars Battlefront II and Far Cry 5. Specific segments for certain games and reveals have already been announced. They can be seen here.

When: The livestream kicks off at 12 p.m. PST/3 p.m. EST/8 p.m. BST and will include Ubisoft’s conference at 1 p.m. PST/4 p.m. EST/9 p.m. BST.

How to watch: Directly on Twitter!

Nintendo Treehouse Live @ E3 2014 screencap 1046

Tuesday June 13

E3 Coliseum (Day 1)

What: Gaming’s favorite host Geoff Keighley is back with a two-day livestream that includes interviews with developers about games being shown off at E3, conversations with experts about what they’re seeing this year and some surprise appearances. The full schedule can be read on the Coliseum blog post.

When: The livestream will take place over two days, beginning on June 13 and ending on the 14th. The livestream will run from 11 a.m. PST/2 p.m. EST/7 p.m. BST until 7 p.m. PST/10 p.m. EST/3 a.m. BST on June 13.

How to watch: YouTube.

Warner Bros. Games Live! (Day 1)

What: Warner Bros. Games is set to have its own dedicated livestream for the first time at E3. It’ll take place directly from Warner Bros. Games booth on the show floor and, according to the publisher, will feature “live gameplay demos, discussions with world renowned game developers and surprise guests, as well as cosplay contests.”

When: The stream takes place over the course of three days. The stream will run on June 13 from 1 p.m. PST/4 p.m. EST/9 p.m. BST until 5:40 p.m. PST/8:40 p.m. EST/1:40 a.m. BST.

How to watch: Directly through Warner Bros. Game’s own livestream channel.

YouTube Gaming (Day 2)

What: YouTube Gaming is back with two days straight of livestreams for the two busiest days of E3. Like last year, YouTube will carry the streams for major press conferences, but will also feature a medley of guests. Although many are still unannounced, YouTube has confirmed that a couple of their top personalities will there, including AngryJoe, Ali-A, iJustine, MatPat, Nadeshot and Vikkstar.

When: The livestream kicks off at 12 p.m. PST/3 p.m. PST/8 p.m. BST and will end at 11:30 p.m. PST/2:30 a.m. ESTp/7:30 a.m. BST.

How to watch: YouTube.

Twitter at E3 (Day 4)

What: Twitter is partnering with IGN to bring six continuous days of coverage to the E3 floor. This will include all major conferences as well as exclusive news and interviews with the teams behind games like Star Wars Battlefront II and Far Cry 5. Specific segments for certain games and reveals have already been announced. They can be seen here.

When: The livestream kicks off at 8:30 a.m. PST/11:30 a.m. EST/4:30 p.m. BST and will include Nintendo’s direct a half hour later. The stream will continue throughout the day, but at 10:30 a.m. PST/1:30 p.m. EST/6:30 p.m. BST the stream will carry exclusive gameplay demos.

How to watch: Directly on Twitter!

Nintendo Treehouse (Day 1)

What: Following Nintendo’s Direct conference at 9 a.m. PST/12 p.m. EST/5 p.m. BST, Nintendo will begin its two-day livestream that promises to bring “experts from Treehouse play through upcoming games for Nintendo Switch and the Nintendo 3DS family of systems, show behind-the-scenes info, and maybe even share some surprises,” according to the publisher.

When: Treehouse begins at 9:30 a.m. PST/12:30 p.m. EST/5:30 p.m. BST and will run for an unannounced length of time.

How to watch: Twitch.

YouTube Gaming logo 1920

Wednesday June 14

E3 Coliseum (Day 2)

What: Gaming’s favorite host Geoff Keighley is back with a two-day livestream that includes interviews with developers about games being shown off at E3, conversations with experts about what they’re seeing this year and some surprise appearances. The full schedule can be read on the Coliseum blog post.

When: The stream runs from 10 a.m. PST/1 p.m. EST/6 p.m. BST until 6 p.m. PST/9 p.m. EST/2 a.m. BST.

How to watch: YouTube.

Warner Bros. Games Live! (Day 2)

What: Warner Bros. Games is set to have its own dedicated livestream for the first time at E3. It’ll take place directly from Warner Bros. Games booth on the show floor and, according to the publisher, will feature “live gameplay demos, discussions with world renowned game developers and surprise guests, as well as cosplay contests.”

When: The stream will kick off at 11:30 a.m. PST/2:30 p.m. EST/7:30 p.m. BST until 4:40 p.m. PST/7:40 p.m. EST/12:40 a.m. BST.

How to watch: Directly through Warner Bros. Game’s own livestream channel.

Twitter at E3 (Day 5)

What: Twitter is partnering with IGN to bring six continuous days of coverage to the E3 floor. This will include all major conferences as well as exclusive news and interviews with the teams behind games like Star Wars Battlefront II and Far Cry 5. Specific segments for certain games and reveals have already been announced. They can be seen here.

When: The livestream begins at 12 p.m. PST/3 p.m. EST/8 p.m. BST with a spotlight on all exclusive demos.

How to watch: Directly on Twitter!

Nintendo Treehouse (Day 2)

What: Nintendo’s two-day livestream continues! It promises to bring “experts from Treehouse play through upcoming games for Nintendo Switch and the Nintendo 3DS family of systems, show behind-the-scenes info, and maybe even share some surprises,” according to the publisher.

When: Treehouse begins at 10 a.m. PST/1 p.m. EST/6 p.m. BST and will run for an unannounced length of time.

How to watch: Twitch.

E3 Polygon

Thursday June 15

Warner Bros. Games Live! (Day 3)

What: Warner Bros. Games is set to have its own dedicated livestream for the first time at E3. It’ll take place directly from Warner Bros. Games booth on the show floor and, according to the publisher, will feature “live gameplay demos, discussions with world renowned game developers and surprise guests, as well as cosplay contests.”

When: The stream will run from 11:30 a.m. PST/2:30 p.m. PST/7:30 p.m. BST until 4:40 p.m. PST/7:40 p.m. EST/12:40 a.m. BST.

How to watch: Directly through Warner Bros. Game’s own livestream channel.

Twitter at E3 (Day 6)

What: Twitter is partnering with IGN to bring six continuous days of coverage to the E3 floor. This will include all major conferences as well as exclusive news and interviews with the teams behind games like Star Wars Battlefront II and Far Cry 5. Specific segments for certain games and reveals have already been announced. They can be seen here.

When: The livestream begins at 12 p.m. PST/3 p.m. EST/8 p.m. BST with a spotlight on all the E3 news that occurred over the past few days.

How to watch: Directly on Twitter!