clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Rage 2 collector’s edition is no less than creepy

Andrew W.K. voices your own Ruckus the Crusher

rage 2 - ruckus Bethesda Softworks

Bethesda won’t launch Rage 2 until 2019, but the company has already detailed the game’s collector’s edition set. As part of a lengthy trailer shown at the Bethesda E3 2018 press conference, we saw all of the pieces included in the Rage 2 collector’s edition set — including a very, very creepy talking head.

Ruckus the Crusher could be the most iconic, creepy monster in the Rage universe, based on the game’s trailer. If you pony up $119.99 for the collector’s edition version of Rage 2, you’ll get your own “talking head” of Ruckus the Crusher to adorn your apartment. Voicing Ruckus? Andrew W.K., the high-energy musician who opened up the Bethesda conference.

The big, talking Ruckus is extremely creepy ... but your mileage may vary, I guess.

Also part of the collector’s edition is Rage 2, a monster truck (figure, presumably), a poster, “deluxe edition content,” a “BFG,” “weapon and armor,” an exclusive mission called “Cult of the Death God” and cheat codes from the “Wasteland Wizard.”

Bethesda has put the collector’s edition — which is also housed in a steelbook case — up for pre-order now. Rage 2 will come to PlayStation 4, Windows PC and Xbox One next year.

The next level of puzzles.

Take a break from your day by playing a puzzle or two! We’ve got SpellTower, Typeshift, crosswords, and more.