clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Watch Sony’s PlayStation E3 2018 press conference

New, 6 comments

Enjoy the 2018 E3 PlayStation press conference right here

This is going to be an interesting year for Sony with the PlayStation 4 nearing the end of its lifecycle, but another console being at least three years away. It’s possible that we’ll get price drops on the existing hardware, but there likely won’t be other announcements in that area. We don’t expect to hear the Vita even mentioned this year, in fact.

But we do know that Sony is going to lean hard into its already announced exclusives — namely The Last of Us Part 2, Marvel’s Spider-Man, Death Stranding and Ghost of Tsushima — this year, and there will likely be some big surprises in that area. Sony bombarded the press and fans with trailer after trailer last year, and that may be an effective strategy again this year with Microsoft struggling so hard with exclusive games. It’s going to be interesting to see if Sony’s event has as much VR content as it did last year, or if we’ll get an update on PlayStation VR sales numbers now that the price of the hardware is so low.

We’ll be watching along with you, so let’s have a good time out there. There’s sure to be a lot to talk about once the press conference is over.

How to watch Sony PlayStation E3 2018 press conference

Sony’s 2018 E3 press conference will take place on Monday, June 12 at 6 p.m. PDT / 9 p.m. EDT / 2 a.m. BST, June 11 (When is that?). You can watch it live right at the top of this post.

You can also watch it with us — that is, with our commentary — in the stream below!