clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Microsoft Xbox E3 2019 press conference: watch it here

New, 11 comments

Watch Xbox at E3 2019 live right here

Microsoft’s annual Xbox E3 press conference kicks off the console maker’s “biggest E3 presence ever” on Sunday, June 9 at 1 p.m. PDT/4 p.m. EDT. You can watch it all live right here.

Halo Infinite and Gears 5 (not Gears of War 5, remember?) figure to be among the new games shown off, with the game streaming platform Project xCloud also promised for a wider reveal during the keynote. It’s possible, with Sony now talking openly about its plans for a PlayStation 5, that Microsoft will talk about what it has in mind for the next generation of the Xbox.

Some of today’s Xbox lineup may have already leaked ahead of time, in the form of a new game from Ninja Theory — which Microsoft acquired last year — and a new game from George R.R. Martin and FromSoftware, Elden Ring.

Otherwise, Microsoft’s last major event, X018 in November, might provide a guide for what else has room for discussion. And in that case, inXile Entertainment and Obsidian Entertainment just joined the Microsoft family, and probably have something to show this E3. At E3 2018, the company announced the acquisition of four studios, giving it a robust stable to supply its Game Pass and streaming ambitions. As for Game Pass, Microsoft just announced that service will expand to PC, as expected, and so there might be more to say in L.A.

The livestream is embedded above. Fans can also follow it on Twitch, Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube. You can also tune in to Polygon’s Twitch channel, where we’ll be streaming the conference with commentary (and a drinking game). On Monday, a special episode of Inside Xbox airs at 3 p.m. PDT/6 p.m. EDT through the same channels and will deliver “exclusive announcements, game demos, interviews and more.”