clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch the Ubisoft Forward E3 2021 press conference

Expect news about Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, Far Cry 6, Riders Republic, and Rainbow Six Extraction

E3 2021’s first of many online press conferences kicks off on June 12 at 11 a.m. PDT/2 p.m. EDT with Ubisoft Forward, a livestream featuring the latest news and reveals from the publisher of Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla, Far Cry 6, Rainbow Six Extraction, and more. You can watch the stream here via the YouTube link above. It’ll also broadcast on E3’s Twitch channel and at ubisoft.com/forward.

Ubisoft provided some early indication as to what we can expect to see. Remember Rainbow Six Quarantine, the game inspired by the Outbreak mode from Rainbow Six Siege, announced at E3 2019? It’s been renamed Rainbow Six Extraction, and today’s event will include “world premiere gameplay and trailers revealing this brand-new co-op title for the first time.”

As for other hints about what fans might get, the teaser sizzle reel for the stream features some quick glimpses at upcoming games like Far Cry 6 and Riders Republic, as well as footage from the acclaimed Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, a game with a massive world that will probably get even more massive.

In the event’s official description, Ubisoft also name-checked For Honor, Trackmania, The Crew 2, Brawlhalla, and Watch Dogs: Legion, so players can reasonably expect news and updates about those titles as well.

The first hour of Ubisoft Forward will be the pre-show, with the actual press conference beginning at 12 p.m. PDT/3 p.m. EDT. That’ll last an hour, to be followed by a post-show at 1 p.m. PDT/4 p.m. EDT, featuring a briefing from the Siege community team and a chat with the game’s developers about the new Operator, Mina “Thunderbird” Sky.