clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Fortnite Summer Skirmish week 3: start time, live stream and schedule

Epic Games is focusing on speed and brutality for week three

Epic Games is switching things up for the third week of its Summer Skirmish Fortnite tournament; this week is going to focus on brutality and speed. Today’s duos event will be played on custom servers — we’ll see how the new update holds up — and the rules go a long way to discouraging camping or other forms of conservative play. Teams have a strong incentive to find each other and fight.

“The first Duos team to reach 13 points is the winner,” Epic Games stated on the official site. “Victory Royales and Eliminations in this competition will be scored to determine placement at the end of the event. The top 20 teams at the end of the Summer Skirmish will be awarded.”

This latest event in the series will take place today, July 27, at 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET. You can watch the livestream at the top of this post.

That’s not all for this week, however. There will be a second event on Saturday, July 28, at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET. That competition will also be embedded at the top of this post.

There is no set number of matches, because it’s impossible to tell how long it will take a team to reach 13 points. There will also be a $6,500 bonus paid to the them with the most eliminations, per match.

These Summer Skirmish events continue to mix it up and try new things, and it’s going to be fun to watch what strategies the duos use to try to reach the 13 points the fastest. Enjoy!