clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here are all the players for the 2019 Fortnite celebrity Pro-Am

The tournament will be held at Fortnite’s Summer Block Party event

On stage during game one of the Fortnite E3 2018 pro-am Ross Miller/Polygon
Austen Goslin (he/him) is an entertainment editor. He writes about the latest TV shows and movies, and particularly loves all things horror.

If we’ve learned one thing over the last year it’s that just about everyone plays Fortnite. To celebrate that fact, Epic Games is once again hosting a Fortnite celebrity Pro-Am. This is the second year that Epic has hosted the tournament, which will pair together duos of pro players and celebrities. In the lead up to the event, Epic is slowly announcing all of the duos that will be competing later this year.

The tournament is part of Epic’s Fortnite Summer Block Party event. The Block Party is a two day celebration of all things Fortnite and will be held at the Forum in Inglewood, California on June 15 and 16. Along with the Pro-Am, the Block Party is set to include a variety of events for fans, much like last year’s E3 event. There will also be a Fortnite Creative tournament, which will include pros and celebrities, that will be played on a special map and custom game mode made specifically for the event.

This is the second year in a row that Epic has hosted a large-scale fan event and a celebrity Pro-Am tournament. Last year’s tournament was hosted in Los Angeles during E3 and the winners of the Pro-Am were Ninja and Marshmello. While the “prize” for this year’s tournament hasn’t been announced yet, last year the winning duo got to choose which charity Epic would donate $3 million to.

Here’s the list of teams that Epic has announced for the Pro-Am so far.

  • Cloakzy and Dillon Francis (DJ)
  • DrLupo and Jordan Fisher (musician)
  • Pokimane and Martin Doherty (Chvrches)
  • Valkyrae and Justin Jones (Los Angeles Chargers)
  • CourageJD and Brendon Urie (Panic! At the Disco)
  • Loserfruit and Joel McHale (actor)
  • TimTheTatman and Jay Mewes (actor)
  • Vikkstar123 and Martin Starr (actor)
  • One_Shot_Girl and Gallant (musician)
  • Samara Redway and Marisha Ray (actor)
  • Tfue and Josh Hart (Los Angeles Lakers)
  • Typical Gamer and Jimmy O Yang (actor)
  • Ninja and Marshawn Lynch (Oakland Raiders)
  • Lazarbeam and Hannibal Buress (comedian)
  • Fearitself and Blake Martinez (Green Bay Packers)
  • Patriota and Kyla-Drew Simmons (actor)
  • Flakes Power and Douglas Costa (Juventus)
  • Nick Eh 30 and Joey Bosa (Los Angeles Chargers)
  • SypherPK and Reggie Jackson (Detroit Pistons)
  • Wildcat and Janina Gavankar (actor)
  • Airwaks and RL Grime (musician)
  • Gotaga and Jordyn Jones (actor)
  • EwokTV and Kurt Benkert (Atlanta Falcons)
  • Lachlan and Cody Walker (actor)
  • Jacob and Connor Ball (musician)
  • Scarlet and Elly (musician)
  • Muselk and JuJu Smith-Schuster (Pittsburgh Steelers)
  • TBNRFrags and JT Brown (Minnesota Wild)
  • BuckeFPS and Kenneth Faried (Houston Rockets)
  • HeyStan and Liam McIntyre (actor)
  • FiveSkill and Taven Bryan (Jacksonville Jaguars)
  • Truetriz and Murda Beatz (musician)
  • AviveHD and Cray (musician)
  • Aydan and Robert Abisi (musician)
  • Bell and Reina Washio (musician)
  • Cizzorz and Meyers Leonard (Portland Trail Blazers)
  • Folagor and Bruce Brown (Detroit Pistons)
  • Markilokuras and Witt Lowery (musician)
  • PipePunk and Wax Motif (musician)
  • Pow3r and Lee Nguyen (LAFC)
  • Acau and Chandler Riggs (actor)
  • Kayuun and Nick Shanholtz (musician)
  • Nickmercs and Kyle Van Noy (New England Patriots)
  • RoyalistIQ and Xavier Woods (WWE)
  • COA and Dohyeon Kim (streamer)
  • FPX_Sad and Matt Judon (Baltimore Ravens)
  • ActionJaxon and Damarious Randall (Cleveland Browns)
  • Denkops and Chris Thompson (Washington Redskins)
  • Symfuhny and Jordan Vogt-Roberts (filmmaker)
  • OCMZ and Mo Karim (actor)
  • Leminics and Taven Bryan (Jacksonville Jaguars)