clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

'Star Wars: The Old Republic' update 1.3 adds in-game group finder

New, 4 comments
swtor
swtor

"Star Wars: The Old Republic" update 1.3 tomorrow adds a group finder for ease of seeking question companions.

Star Wars: The Old Republic update 1.3 Allies hits tomorrow, June 26th, adding an in-game group finder to facilitate seeking companions for Flashpoints, Operations, and Heroic planet missions.

While Allies will not introduce new content for quests, it will bring on board additional Legacy System perks such as the ability to more quickly level characters in space missions, Flashpoints, and Warzones. The Adaptive Gear features granta players access to new augment kits that unlock an additional augment slot on ready-made armor, as well as add the ability to wear social gear in combat.

Star Wars: The Old Republic is entering its seventh month of play, but having lost 400,000 subscribes since its initial release BioWare and EA have considered moving the game towards free-to-play. BioWare is currently working on creating new content, including a level cap increase and a new planet packs with new quests.

Game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during the maintenance period from 12:00 a.m. PDT/3:00 a.m. EST to 4:00 a.m. PDT/7:00 a.m. EST.