clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

'Pokemon Black' and 'White' to receive exclusive mystery Pokemon through GameStop August 27th

New, 6 comments

Runs until October 6th

pokemon
pokemon

Nintendo is offering up a promotional mystery Pokemon until October 6th.

Fans of Pokemon Black Version and Pokemon White Version can expect to find an exclusive downloadable "mystery" Pokemon made available through GameStop starting August 27th, Nintendo revealed today.

Beyond the silhouetted image above, it is currently unknown what Pokemon will be offered by the retail chain; however, the publisher will offer up further information regarding the promotion starting August 20th.

The mystery Pokemon promotion will run until October 6th, one day before the North American release of sequels Pokemon Black Version 2 and Pokemon White Version 2, which are currently available in Japan.