clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

When does Apex Legends Season 19: Ignite start?

Try a new Legend and unite your accounts with cross progression

Legend Conduit in Apex Legends Image: Respawn / Electronic Arts

Apex Legends Season 19, Ignite, introduces a little bit of everything — a new Legend, a long-awaited account feature, and changes to the Storm Point map. It’s not quite the Titanfall 3 announcement players were expecting, but there’s plenty to get stuck into.

A new season also brings a new battle pass, complete with tiers of cosmetics to unlock.

Here’s when you can start playing Apex Legends: Season 19.


Apex Legends Season 19 release time: When does Apex Legends Season 19 start?

Based on previous release times, Apex Legends’ Season 19 launches on Tuesday, Oct. 31, at the same time all around the world. Here’s when it’ll release in your time zone:

  • 10 a.m. PDT for the west coast of North America
  • 1 p.m. EDT for the east coast of North America
  • 5 p.m. GMT for the U.K.
  • 6 p.m. CEST for Paris
  • 2 a.m. JST on Nov. 1 for Tokyo

As with all online launches, be ready for the possibility of queue times and delays to impact the above launch times.


What’s new in Apex Legends Season 19?

Apex Legends Season 19 headlines with a new Legend, the long-awaited arrival of cross progression, and much more:

  • Conduit, a New Legend: This new Legend features “shield-based abilities” and a backstory where she’s using a rig made from an incomplete Titan that’s slowly poisoning her — all to become a legend in the arena.
Legend Conduit taking a selfie.
Season 19’s new Legend, Conduit.
Image: Respawn / Electronic Arts
  • Storm Point map changes: Adjustments are being made to help “quickly find action during casual play,” with a reduced map size and more points of interest to encourage combat. What does this mean? Areas Forbidden Zone and Lightening Rod have been reworked, while there’s the new Wattson’s Pylon and IMC Armories to scrap in.
Wattson’s Pylon point of interest in Apex Legends map Storm Point.
The Wattson’s Pylon point of interest.
Image: Respawn / Electronic Arts.
  • Skydive Holosprays: You can now deploy Holosprays while dropping onto the map, following your Legend until you use another Holospray or emote.
  • Cross progression: Over a year after cross-play was introduced to the game, you will soon log in under a single account across all platforms. If you have multiple accounts, what becomes your lead is largely dependent on your highest level, and (most) of your currencies will be combined. The official blog has an exact breakdown of what to expect.

The next level of puzzles.

Take a break from your day by playing a puzzle or two! We’ve got SpellTower, Typeshift, crosswords, and more.