clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

How long is Fire Emblem Engage?

Stopping the corrupted might take you a while

Pepsi chan lunging out of an explosion because he’s cool Image: Intelligent Systems/Nintendo via Polygon
Johnny Yu (he/him) is a guides writer at Polygon. He has written about games such as The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom, Diablo 4, and Fire Emblem Engage.

The turn-based, tactical game Fire Emblem Engage can be a lengthy game depending on your chosen difficulty level, mode (casual or classic), and playstyle. You might be able to speedrun through on normal difficulty, while harder difficulties will force you to be more methodical and strategic. Classic players might play a little more reserved to prevent their characters from dying, while casual players might be more aggressive. There are also many side chapters and battles you can participate in to extend the time you spend with Fire Emblem Engage.

There are a total of 26 story chapters in Fire Emblem Engage, and each chapter’s length can vary from 10 minutes to over an hour depending on your playstyle. Polygon staff has found that the playtime for all of Fire Emblem Engage can be anywhere from 30 hours to 50 hours long. This depends on if you complete side content such as skirmishes, paralogues, and trials.

Read on to see the full Fire Emblem Engage chapter list and their titles. Although the chapter titles don’t explicitly say everything that takes place, their titles can still imply some of the events of that chapter. Consider yourself warned!

Fire Emblem Engage Chapter List

  • Prologue: The Emblems
  • Chapter 1: Awake at Last
  • Chapter 2: Queen Lumera
  • Chapter 3: Hostilities
  • Chapter 4: A Land in Bloom
  • Chapter 5: Retaking the Castle
  • Chapter 6: The Stolen Ring
  • Chapter 7: Dark Emblem
  • Chapter 8: The Kingdom of Might
  • Chapter 9: A Clash of Forces
  • Chapter 10: The Fell Dragon Sombron
  • Chapter 11: Retreat
  • Chapter 12: The Sentinels
  • Chapter 13: Heroes of the Oasis
  • Chapter 14: The Battle for Solm
  • Chapter 15: Dancer in the Ruins
  • Chapter 16: Seashore Travels
  • Chapter 17: Serenity in Ruin
  • Chapter 18: The Cold Voyage
  • Chapter 19: The Dead Town
  • Chapter 20: The Kingless Castle
  • Chapter 21: The Return
  • Chapter 22: The Fell and the Divide
  • Chapter 23: The Four Hounds
  • Chapter 24: Recollections
  • Chapter 25: The Final Guardian
  • Chapter 26: The Last Engage