clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everything you need to know for Day 1 of Pokémon Go Fest

New, 2 comments

The first day will focus on changing biomes

Pokémon trainers walk alongside the Kanto starters while wearing paper Pikachu hats Image: Niantic/The Pokémon Company

Day one of Pokémon Go Fest is here and before you jump in, you should be prepared.

The first day of the event takes place on June 25 from 10 a.m. until 8 p.m. in your local time. As long as you buy the event pass via the in-game store for $14.99, you’ll be able to see the special spawns as well as participate in the Special Research Tasks for the day.

Keep in mind that you won’t have to finish the Special Research Task all today. Once you accept it, it’ll be permanently added to your list of Special Research, and you can take your time to complete it.

Day 1 focuses on biomes, which will switch out every hour as the event goes on. They’ll switch between Battle, Friendship, Fire, Water, and Grass, at the top of every hour. Players in EDT will start the day with a Battle Biome, and players in PDT will start with the Water Biome.

The schedule will go as follows:

● 10 a.m. ET - Battle

● 11 a.m. ET - Friendship

● 12 p.m. ET - Fire

● 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT - Water

● 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT - Grass

● 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT - Battle

● 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT - Friendship

● 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT - Fire

● 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT - Water

● 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT - Grass

● 5 p.m. PT - Battle

● 6 p.m. PT - Friendship

● 7 p.m. PT - Fire

This day will focus more on catching wide varieties of Pokémon, so make sure to check out the different biomes to find any Pokémon you may have not found yet. Regional Pokémon like Heatmor and Durant will be spawning regardless of location and rare Pokémon like Unown will also be showing up.

You should also make sure to take snapshots with your Pokémon, as Rotom has a chance to photobomb in its Wash form.