clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor pre-load and release times

The Stinger Mantis departs on April 28th, but you can pre-load early

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor Greez on board the Stinger Mantis Image: Respawn Entertainment/Electronic Arts
Jeffrey Parkin (he/him) has been writing video game guides for Polygon for almost seven years. He has learned to love just about every genre of game that exists.

Cal Kestis (and, more importantly, BD-1) are back in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor. The game releases worldwide on April 28, but you can pre-load the game onto your system of choice a couple days early starting today, April 25.

You can find the preload release times along with the full game’s release times below.


Star Wars Jedi: Survivor pre-load release times

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor art of Cal Kestis and BD-1 with pre-load times listed on the right. Image: Respawn Entertainment/Electronic Arts

Per a tweet from EA Star Wars, you’ll be able to pre-load Star Wars Jedi: Survivor staring the night of Tuesday, April 25 at 9 p.m. PDT for PlayStation and Xbox, and 8 a.m. PDT for PC users. That means, as of the time of publication, you can already pre-load the game on PC.

For those of us not on the west coast of the United States looking to pre-load Star Wars Jedi: Survivor onto a console, that time would be:

  • 9 p.m. PDT on April 25 for the west coast of the United States
  • 12 a.m. EDT on April 26 for the east coast of the United States
  • 5 a.m. BST on April 26 for the United Kingdom
  • 6 a.m. CEST on April 26 most of mainland Europe
  • 9:30 a.m. IST on April 26 for India and Sri Lanka
  • 1 p.m. JST on April 26 for Japan
  • 2 p.m. AEST on April 26 for the east coast of Australia

It’s also worth noting that Star Wars Jedi: Survivor is a beefy download at about 155 GB, so you’ll probably need to clear some space on your hard drive. Or you could always pick up a new hard drive for your PlayStation or Xbox.


Star Wars Jedi: Survivor launch times

A map of the world with Star Wars Jedi: Survivor launch times indicated Image: Respawn Entertainment/Electronic Arts

The full game launches at 12 a.m. EDT on April 28 — which is the same time of day as the pre-load starts for your time zone. That means:

  • 9 p.m. PDT on April 27 for the west coast of the United States
  • 12 a.m. EDT on April 28 for the east coast of the United States
  • 5 a.m. BST on April 28 for the United Kingdom
  • 6 a.m. CEST on April 28 most of mainland Europe
  • 9:30 a.m. IST on April 28 for India and Sri Lanka
  • 1 p.m. JST on April 28 for Japan
  • 2 p.m. AEST on April 28 for the east coast of Australia

The next level of puzzles.

Take a break from your day by playing a puzzle or two! We’ve got SpellTower, Typeshift, crosswords, and more.