clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Daisy Ridley raps a recap of all eight Star Wars films

She’s got some sick bars

Petrana Radulovic is an entertainment reporter specializing in animation, fandom culture, theme parks, Disney, and young adult fantasy franchises.

There is a lot of Star Wars to remember before Rise of Skywalker comes out this December. With eight movies spanning over 40 years, multiple people named Skywalker, lots of bad dudes with dark cloaks, and many wonderful droids and aliens (available for purchase), Star Wars has a lot going on.

Luckily, Daisy Ridley is here to break it down.

On The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, the Rise of Skywalker star rapped a summary of all eight Star Wars movies, with John Williams’ iconic theme soaring in the background. Fallon, helpful as always, held up visual aids in case you have a hard time differentiating the vital plot points.

Right after finishing up the prequels, she pauses.

“I’m trying to think...did I forget...what’s his name?”

Fallon flips to a picture of Jar Jar Binks.

“Fast forward!” he yells.

Rise of Skywalker, the final installment of what Lucasfilm has dubbed the Skywalker Saga, comes out on Dec. 20. Ridley reprises the role of Rey, with Oscar Isaacs returning as Poe, Kelly Marie Trainor as Rose, and John Boyega as Finn.

The next level of puzzles.

Take a break from your day by playing a puzzle or two! We’ve got SpellTower, Typeshift, crosswords, and more.